Author Book Signing

“…her favourite authors were brought forward and dwelt upon…”


Join the North Texas Region on Sunday morning from 8:30 AM until 10:00 AM in the Grand Ballroom Foyer to meet the authors of the 2011 AGM.  Many speakers from the plenary, special sessions, and breakout sessions will be present during the hour preceding the Sunday Brunch to sign and discuss their books.

JASNA attendees would be “insensible indeed, not to become an immediate convert to the excellence of such works, however disregarded before.”

The Emporium booksellers will be open on Sunday morning and several authors will bring copies of their books to sell during the Book Signing Event.  You are welcome to bring your personal copies from home to be signed.  For those of you not traveling with Lady Catherine de Bourgh, a Mail Facility in the Treaty Oak Room will be open Saturday from 5:00 PM until 7:00 PM and from 8:00 AM until 10:00 AM Sunday to pack and ship any books, Emporium purchases, or souvenirs from Texas that won’t fit in your trunk.

The following authors will be featured at the book-signing event:

Carol AdamsJennifer Adams
Pamela AidanLindsay Ashford
Carrie BebrisDiane Capitani
Lorrie ClarkKaren Doornebos
Marcia McClintock FolsomLauren Gilbert
Syrie JamesCindy Jones
Sharon LathanBeth Lau
Juliet McMasterJanet Mullany
Laurel Ann NattressBeth Pattillo
C. Allyn PiersonVera Quin
Joan RayAbigail Reynolds
Inez RossMary Simonsen
Emma SpoonerNora Stovel
Margaret SullivanJoyce Tarpley
Kim Wilson

Questions?  Please e-mail

Charlene Howell, Cindy Jones, Megan Parrack
Author Book Signing Committee